Length of Term of Senate Appointments

Senate Committees

Two Year Term

- Committee on Academic Freedom and Ethics (CAFÉ)
- Constitution and Bylaws Committee
- Elections Committee
- Information Technology Faculty Advisory Committee (ITFAC)
- Professional Development Advisory Committee (PD Committee)
- Senate Executive Committee (Senate Exec)

Three Year Term (Term of Chair per AFT Contract)

Chairs Council

Six Year Term

Curriculum Committee

Campus Committees with Senate Representation

Two Year Term

- Budget Committee
- Conference/Tuition Committee
- Distance Learning Committee (DL Committee)
- Educational Planning Subcommittee (EPSC)
- ELAC Shared Governance Council (ESGC)
- Facilities Planning Subcommittee (FPSC)
- Faculty Hiring Prioritization Committee (HPC) staggered two year terms for 1 CTE Senate Rep and 1 Liberal Arts & Sciences (LAS) Senate Rep. Election for the CTE Senate Rep. before Fall 2015 and for the LAS Senate Rep before Fall 2016
- Fourth Attempt Committee
- Graduation Committee
- Grants Committee
- Learning Assessment Committee (LAC)
- Off-Site Committee
- Public Art Committee
- Standing Student Grievance Hearing Committee
- Strategic Planning Committee (SPC)
- Student Success Committee (SSC)
- Technology Planning Subcommittee (TPSC)Transfer Committee

Specific Senate representation required based on bylaws

- Enrollment Management Committee (EMC) bylaws specify Senate President and Curriculum Committee Chair serve as members
- Program Review and Viability Committee (PRVC) bylaws specify Senate President, Senate Vice President, Curriculum Committee Chair, and a department chair appointed by Chair of Chairs Council or Senate; Senate bylaws specify Senate Vice President shall serve as Faculty Co-Chair;
- Student Success and Support Program Committee (3SP Committee) bylaws specify Senate President or designee and Curriculum Committee Chair serve as members

Open to all faculty, including Senate leadership

- Accreditation Committee of the Whole—is open to all faculty as well as administrators and staff interested in participating in the college self-evaluation.
- Accreditation Steering Committee—comprises accreditation standard team leaders. For each standard, there is one administrator, one faculty, and one staff who have volunteered to serve as co-leaders.

District Academic Senate (DAS)

DAS Constitution specifies college Senate President serves as member of DAS and DAS Exec and each college has three voting representatives on DAS. It is further stipulated that each college determines the term of office for these reps, provided that each term is not less than two years and not more than four. Terms begin on July 1st following their election.