Your Browser Doesn't support the Javascript Welcome to the Shared Academic Senate!

East Los Angeles College

A logo of East Los Angeles College
Home > Faculty & Staff > Committees > Welcome to the Academic Senate!
Welcome to the Academic Senate website!

The Academic Senate of East Los Angeles College is the voice of the faculty in academic and professional matters. The Senate meets on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month at 12:10 pm in G1-301 A/B. Visitors are always welcome.

Executive Committee:
Members Title Telephone No. Email
Alex Immerblum President (323) 780-6728
Jeffrey Hernandez First Vice-President (323) 265-8824
Luis Orozco Second Vice President (323) 415-5358
Marcia Cagigas Secretary (323) 415-5383
Sherrie Davey Treasurer and Chair, Chairs Council (323) 265-8741
Julie Bernard Parliamentarian, Senate (323) 265-8880
Steve Wardinski Chair, Curriculum Committee (323) 265-6772
Rick Crawford Learning Assessment Coordinator (323) 265-8945
J. Edward Stevenson Professional Development Coordinator (323) 415-5078