Your Browser Doesn't support the Javascript WINTER 2019
Skip navigation

East Los Angeles College

ELAC HOME
Home > Academics > Academic Calendar > WINTER 2019

WINTER 2019 ACADEMIC CALENDAR

IMPORTANT DATES

Note: It's the student's responsibility to know deadlines to add courses & to drop if no longer attending classes. Some drop deadlines occur during non operating hours. To drop, you can use the Internet or drop in person.

ADMISSIONS REGISTRATION
HOURS (E1-105)

Monday - Thursday: 11 am - 6 pm
Friday: 8 am - 12 pm
FISCAL OFFICE
HOURS (G1-107)

Monday - Thursday: 8 am - 7 pm
Friday: 8 am - 3:30 pm
  • October 01 – December 15
    New Student Online Application Period
  • Saturday, September 08
    Continuing Student Registration Priority Warning & Loss Notification
  • September 18 - October 13
    Appeal Loss of Priority Enrollment
  • Monday, October 08
    Matriculation Activities Cut-Off for Priority Registration
  • Registration Fully Matriculated Students (Completed Assessment, Orientation, Counseling prior to October 8, 2018):
    • October 22 - October 24
      Group 1 (Members of the Armed Forces, Veterans, CalWORKS, DSPS, EOPS, Foster and Homeless Youth)
    • October 25 - October 28
      Group 2 (Students participating in intercollegiate sports, College Promise, Accelerated Completion)
    • October 29 - November 09
      Group 3 (Continuing Students in Good Standing with <100 Units Completed, New Fully Matriculated Students, New/Returning Exempt Students)
      0-99 Completed units --- Monday, Oct. 29, 2018
      45-59 Completed units --- Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2018
      30-44 Completed units --- Friday, Nov. 2, 2018
      15-29 Completed units --- Monday, Nov. 5, 2018
      1-14 Completed units --- Wednesday, Nov. 7, 2018
      0 Completed units --- Friday, Nov. 9, 2018
    • Monday, November 12
      Group 4 (Loss of Enrollment Priority Due to Academic and/or Progress Probation, Completed >100 degree applicable units within LACCD)
    • Monday, November 19
      Group 5: (Special K-12 Admits and Open Enrollment)
  • Friday, December 07
    Last Day to File Prerequisite Completion or Challenge Petition.
  • Friday, December 14
    Residency Code Adjustment Deadline for Winter 2019.
  • Winter Break College Schedule:
    • December 17 – December 23
      Non-Instruction (No Classes)
    • December 24 – December 25
      Holiday – College Closed
    • December 26 – December 27
      Non-Instruction (No Classes)
    • Friday, December 28
      Holiday – College Closed
    • December 29 – December 30
      Non-Instruction (No Classes)
    • December 31 - January 01
      Holiday – College Closed
  • Wednesday, January 02
    Day & Evening Classes Begin
  • Thursday, January 03
    Last Day to file for Pass/No Pass and Return Parking Permit
  • Sunday, January 06
    ADD DEADLINE-Last Day to Add Online with Permission Code
  • Sunday, January 06
    *DROP DEADLINE #1- Last Day to Drop Classes Without Having to Pay Fees and Without Class Appearing on Transcript
    (Eve of 20% of time class is scheduled to meet. Check the student information portal for each course)
  • Monday, January 21
    Holiday – College Closed (Martin Luther King Day)
  • Thursday, January 24
    Last Day for Section Transfers
  • Saturday, January 26
    *DROP DEADLINE #2-Last Day to Drop Classes with a “W” (75% of term)
  • Sunday, February 03
    Winter 2019 Session Ends
  • Monday, February 04
    Refund checks mailed

ADMISSIONS OFFICE HOURS

WEEK OF 12/17/18 – 12/21/18
Monday: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Tuesday: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Wednesday: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Thursday: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Friday: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
Week of 12/24/18 – 12/28/18
Monday: Holiday
Tuesday: Holiday
Wednesday: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Thursday: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Friday: Holiday