Your Browser Doesn't support the Javascript WINTER 2018
Skip navigation

East Los Angeles College

ELAC HOME
Home > Academics > Academic Calendar > WINTER 2018
WINTER 2018 ACADEMIC CALENDAR
IMPORTANT DATES

Note: It's the student's responsibility to know deadlines to add courses & to drop if no longer attending classes. Some drop deadlines occur during non operating hours. To drop, you can use the Internet or drop in person.

ADMISSIONS REGISTRATION
HOURS (E1-105)

Monday - Thursday: 11 am - 6 pm
Friday: 8 am - 12 pm
FISCAL OFFICE
HOURS (G1-107)

Monday - Thursday: 8 am - 7 pm
Friday: 8 am - 3:30 pm
  • September 25 – December 15
    New Student Early Online Application Period
  • Friday, September 08
    Continuing Student Registration Priority Warning & Loss Notification
  • September 18 - October 13
    Appeal Loss of Priority Enrollment
  • Friday, October 06
    New Student Matriculation Activities Cut-Off for Priority Registration
  • Monday, October 16
    Online Registration Appointment Notification for Continuing Students
  • October 23 - October 25
    Group 1 (Veterans, CalWorks, DSP&S, EOP&S, Foster Youth Priority)
  • October 26 - October 29
    Group 2 (Athletes, Promise)
  • October 30 - November 12
    Group 3 (Continuing Good Standing and < 100 Units Completed/ New AOC Completed)
  • November 13 – November 19
    Group 4 (Loss of Enrollment Priority)
  • November 20 – January 01
    Group 5 (Special K-12 Admits and General Enrollment)
  • Friday, December 08
    Last Day to File Prerequisite Completion or Challenge Petition.
  • Friday, December 15
    Residency Code Adjustment Deadline for Winter 2018.
  • Friday, December 22 - Monday, December 25
    Holiday – Non-Instruction - College Closed (Christmas)
  • Thursday, December 28 - Monday, January 01
    Holiday – Non-Instruction - College Closed (New Year’s)
  • Tuesday, January 02
    Day & Evening Classes Begin
  • Tuesday, January 02 - Thursday, January 04
    Late Registration – open enrollment (based on instructor add permission code)
  • Thursday, January 04
    *ADD DEADLINE-Last Day to Add Online by Instructor Add Permission Code
  • Thursday, January 04
    *DROP DEADLINE #1-Last Day to Drop Classes Without Having to Pay Fees
    Last Day to Drop Without Class Appearing on Transcript
  • Thursday, January 04
    Last Day to return parking permits & Last Day to file for Pass/No Pass
  • Thursday, January 25
    Last Day for Section Transfers
  • Monday, January 15
    Holiday - College Closed (Martin Luther King Day)
  • Thursday, January 25
    *DROP DEADLINE #2-Last Day to Drop Classes with a “W” (75% of term)
  • Wednesday, January 31
    Last Day of Class Instruction
  • Thursday, February 01
    Final Examinations
  • Friday, February 02
    Winter 2018 Session Ends
  • Friday, February 02
    Refund checks mailed

  • Admissions Office Hours: Week of 12/18/17 – 12/22/17
    Monday - Thursday: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
    Friday: Holiday
    Admissions Office Hours: Week of 12/25/17 - 12/29/17
    Monday: Holiday
    Tuesday & Wednesday: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
    Thursday & Friday: Holiday