Your Browser Doesn't support the Javascript WINTER 2017

East Los Angeles College

Click on ELAC logo to return the main ELAC homepage
Home > Academics > Academic Calendar > WINTER 2017
WINTER 2017 ACADEMIC CALENDAR
IMPORTANT DATES

Note: It's the student's responsibility to know deadlines to add courses & to drop if no longer attending classes. Some drop deadlines occur during non operating hours. To drop, you can use the Internet or drop in person.

ADMISSIONS REGISTRATION
HOURS (E1-105)

Monday - Thursday: 9 am - 7 pm
Friday: 8 am - 12 pm
FISCAL OFFICE
HOURS (G1-107)

Monday - Thursday: 8 am - 7 pm
Friday: 8 am - 3:30 pm
  • September 19 – December 16
    New Student Early Online Application Period
  • Friday, September 30
    Continuing Student Registration Priority Warning & Loss Notification
  • October 10 - October 18
    Appeal Loss of Priority Enrollment
  • Friday, October 07
    New Student Matriculation Activities Cut-Off for Priority Registration
  • Monday, October 10
    Online Registration Appointment Notification for Continuing Students
  • October 24 - October 26
    Group 1 (Veterans, CalWorks, DSP&S, EOP&S, Foster Youth Priority)
  • October 27 - November 13
    Group 2 (Continuing Good Standing and < 100 Units Completed/ New AOC Completed by 10/07/16)
  • November 14 - November 27
    Group 3 (Loss of Enrollment Priority)
  • November 28 – January 01
    Group 4 (Special K-12 Admits and General Enrollment)
  • Friday, December 16
    Last Day to File Prerequisite Completion or Challenge Petition.
    Residency Code Adjustment Deadline for Winter 2017.
  • Friday, December 23 - Monday, December 26
    Holiday - College Closed (Christmas)
  • Thursday, December 29 - Monday, January 02
    Holiday - College Closed (New Year's)
  • Tuesday, January 03
    Day & Evening Classes Begin
  • Tuesday, January 03 - Friday, January 06
    Late Registration -open enrollment for open classes (based on instructor add permit)
  • Thursday, January 05
    *ADD DEADLINE-Last Day to Add or Audit Classes
  • *DROP DEADLINE #1:
    Last Day to Drop Classes Without Having to Pay Fees.
    Last Day to Drop Without Class Appearing on Transcript.
    For individual section due dates, click HERE to see daily updated list
  • Friday, January 06
    Last Day to return parking permits & Last Day to file for Pass/No Pass
  • Thursday, January 12
    Last Day for Section Transfers
  • Monday, January 16
    Holiday - College Closed (Martin Luther King Day)
  • Friday, January 27
    *DROP DEADLINE #2-Last Day to Drop Classes with a "W" (75% of term)
    For individual section due dates, click HERE to see daily updated list
  • Wednesday, February 01
    Last Day of Class Instruction
  • Thursday, February 02
    Final Examinations
  • Friday, February 03
    Winter 2017 Session Ends
  • Friday, February 03
    Refund checks mailed

  • Admissions Office Hours: Week of 12/19/16 – 12/23/16
    Monday - Thursday: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
    Friday: Holiday
    Admissions Office Hours: Week of 12/26/16 - 12/30/16
    Monday: Holiday
    Tuesday & Wednesday: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
    Thursday & Friday: Holiday