Your Browser Doesn't support the Javascript Ambassadors
Skip navigation

East Los Angeles College

ELAC HOME
Home > About ELAC > California Guided Pathways > Support Team: Ambassadors

Ambassadors

Ambassador: someone who represents and promotes the work of Guided Pathways There are Currently 48 ambassadors, which include faculty, classified staff, students, and Administrators

Name Email Position Department/Division
Adolfo Espinoza Espinoa2@elac.edu Prof. Business
Al Rios riosa@elac.edu Dean CEWD
Alan Khuu khuuat@elac.edu VP of Senate, Chair of Chem  
Alison Davis Davisaa@elac.edu Prof. of Microbiology Life Sciences
Allen Coson cosonm@elac.edu Prof. of Economics Social Sciences
Armando Rivera riveraam@elac.edu Dean Academic Affairs, STEM
Armida Ornelas ornelaao@elac.edu GP Co-Chair / VP of CEWD CEWD
Arpi Festekjian festeka@elac.edu GP Facilitator / Psych Psychology
Artin Davidian davidiam@elac.edu Prof. Engineering
Bryan Ventura venturbc@elac.edu Associate Dean OIEA
Cathleen Rozadilla rozadico@elac.edu Articulation Officer  
Chris Garcia Garciaca2@elac.edu Chair Counseling
Cynthia Orozco orozcocm@elac.edu Librarian for equitable resources Library
Curtis Walker   Chair AJ
Rogelio Garcia Garciar3elac.edu Professor Political Science
Danelle Fallert fallerdj@elac.edu Dean Student Services
Amber Marsden marsdeal@elac.edu Counselor Counseling
Davinder Sangha sanghadk@elac.edu Prof. English
Dray Banks banksd@elac.edu GP Facilitator / Counseling Counseling
Eileen Ie ieef@elac.edu Prof. Sociology
Evelyn Escatiola escatie@elac.edu Dean Academic Affairs, SG
Filemon Samson SamsonFK@elac.edu Asst. Prof. Business Admin
Gary Garza Garygarza8@828@gmail.com Student Student
Gisela Herrera herrergm@elac.edu Director Writing Center
Graciela Hernandez hernang@elac.edu Associate Dean Student Services
James Kenny kennyj@elac.edu Dean Academic Affairs/Liberal Arts
Jeffrey Hernandez hernanj@elac.edu GP Co-Chair / Senate President Social Sciences
Jessica Hansen   Guided Pathways Facilitator Theatre Arts
Juan Casillas Casillas.juan1993@gmail.com    
Juan Urdiales urdialjr@elac.edu Dean CEWD
Julie Benavides benavijr@elac.edu VP Student Services
Kimberly Knight   Guided Pathways Facilitator Nursing
Kevin Booth boothkm@elac.edu Director of Respiratory Therapy Allied Health
Laura Cantu cantulb@elac.edu Dean Student Services
Linda Rafols rafolslm@elac.edu    
Marcel Morales Moralemj@elac.edu    
Mayra Neri nerimd@elac.edu Counselor EOP&S
Mercy Yanez yanezm@elac.edu Dean CEWD
Michele Benjamin benjammd@elac.edu Chair and AFT President CFES / AFT
Ming-huei Lam Lamm2@elac.edu Dean LA-S
Nancy Ramirez ramirenn@elac.edu Prof. Development Coordinator English
Nghi Nghiem nghiemnx@elac.edu Associate VP Admin. Services
Nohelia Canales   Professor and chair of WEC Life Sciences
Nora Zepeda zepedans@elac.edu GP Facilitator / Modern Languages Modern Languages
Norma Vega vegan@elac.edu    
Paulina Palomino palomipp@elac.edu VP  
Peter Ruvalcaba ruvalcp@elac.edu Program Coordinator CEWD
Ruben Arenas arenasr@elac.edu Acting VP Academic Affairs
Ruben Mendoza mendozrr@elac.edu Prof. Chicano Studies
Sherrie Davey daveysl@elac.edu Chair Chairs Counsel / Psychology
Stephanie Briano brianos@elac.edu Counselor Transfer Center
Robert Aaron Lyle lylera@elac.edu Chair Photography